TJ’s Bulletin Blog

Helping you do what you do best

A Class of Their Own, Series

Posted by terryjamesresourcecentre on February 19, 2010

This series explores the five accepted kingdoms that make up the living world — animals, plants, fungi, protista, and bacteria — and one kingdom currently proposed by scientists: other single-celled microorganisms called Archaea.  Each book deals with a particular kingdom and the topic of taxonomy (classification) of its organisms, and explains how the organisms are classified into the smaller groups of phylum, class, order, family, genus, and species.  Also covered are the ways in which the different organisms are used by people and how they interact with organisms of other kingdoms.  The differences between the different kingdoms are covered, too.  Case studies involve recent scientific research and applications.

Link to our catalogue

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: